National Network of Teacher Clusters Print


The National Network of teacher clusters, comprises 38 clusters aligned with the Education Centre Network. It is envisaged that this framework will form the basis for a self sustaining form of professional development which can be shaped by local contexts. Inservice will be provided, on a rotational basis, to these cluster groups over the next academic year.


Details of the forthcoming inservice dates can be found by clicking here. Schools within the relevant clusters are contacted by the Support Service and teachers can then apply to attend. Participation is strictly on a first come basis. Numbers are limited to 25. In order to run these days, 15 or more teachers must have applied by the closing date for receipt of applications.  If such is not the case, the inservice will be cancelled and teachers will be notified at the earliest opportunity.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 24 March 2010 12:25